Reviews

7.6
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
7.5
Comfort
7.7
Property location
8.3
Facilities
7.3
Staff
7.4
Value
7.1

Reviews

    kmiareosoul
    co

    Review score

    6.7
    3 May 2018

    Too expensive but peaceful hotel in front of the sea

    The WiFi was terrible, the TV was making so many weird sounds and the bathroom was smelling bad all the time.
    Hotel in front of the sea, not so much people so it was really peaceful and Rooms are ok in terms of size. The breakfast is nice.
    Sergio
    co

    Review score

    9.2
    16 April 2018
    The beach was a little bit dirty with used cigarettes and some plastic cups. I was with my 4 month old daughter and She was picking up a bunch of cigarettes from the sand. Smoking on the beach should be forbidden The beach bar should have more options for the lunch on the beach (pizzas, more sandwiches)
    Location is great, just on the beach
    Amanda
    dk

    Review score

    7.5
    6 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    KT112.
    us

    Review score

    4.6
    28 March 2018

    Don't stay here!

    Staff was rude and unhelpful. They said they would change your room and didn't. Our phone was broken and they won't change. We would ask the to call a taxi and they wouldn't and insisted we just wait on the side of the road. We asked for towels 12 minutes before they could be issued for a tour and they won't try to accommodate us. They didn't offer us a map of the island or other information on activities and restaurants. Would have to ask multiple times for the to make reservations for dinner, and staff would act annoyed. The beach chairs were all broken and disgusting. The tables in the restaurant were broken. In the bedroom the bathroom was gross. It was loud. Overall very very very disappointing stay at this hotel. The price is no where near where what it is worth.
    beach was beautiful
    thierry
    fr

    Review score

    7.9
    20 March 2018

    lengthly check in process, but rest was great.

    victor
    gb

    Review score

    7.5
    11 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    victor
    gb

    Review score

    7.5
    11 March 2018
    Rooms are expensive and don't offer great views.
    Great place to relax on the beach. Good restaurant but no other option around.
    Andrés
    pe

    Review score

    7.9
    5 March 2018

    Good decision. Some things could be better.

    The staff attention, the food, the WiFi could be better.
    Definitely the location. Beat beach of the island. The rooms.
    Simone
    ch

    Review score

    7.1
    19 February 2018

    Nice hotel directly at the beach

    Check-In did take too much time. We had to wait for more than 1 hour to get the room.
    Good location,nice beach
    vimonte66
    co

    Review score

    7.9
    18 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Elkim
    co

    Review score

    3.8
    25 January 2018

    If you are looking for a place to rest and get some beach fun, please look further.

    The staff is rude and non-informative at all. They don't care if your stay is uncomfortable. We have several issues with the noise that ACs make. Most of AC condensers are hanged at the wall behind the bedroom and AC units are old and sure they don't have constant maintenance as indicated by the manager. The manager told us that there are few AC maintenance guys at the Island and most of them care just about Decameron hotels. It is not worth the money, for same value you can get Decameron or similar hotels.
    Location is great since the hotel is on the beach. Maybe is the only hotel on the beach at San Andres. Rocky Key is around the corner which is a must to do in the island. However, the hotel is around multiple local sewers and smell is quite strong. The locals called the beach the jellyfish beach "agua-viva playa". My daughter and me got multiple unpleasant contacts with jellyfish.
    Gérard
    co

    Review score

    9.2
    7 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Rachel
    us

    Review score

    10
    19 May 2018

    San Andres Islas is a true paradise and I can't wait to return!

    There are some dogs that 'guard' the property and they are really mean to the locals. They attack them and no one seems to do anything about it. That really disappointed me and I wish they would do something about that. I love animals but these dogs seemed to be trained to attack local people who are just trying to live on their beach. It really bothered me.
    The beach is incredible! The hotel is beautiful and the staff was so attentive and friendly!
    Gloria
    co

    Review score

    5.4
    17 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    F.
    cl

    Review score

    6.7
    28 April 2018

    Nice but unremarkable hotel by the beach

    A problematic and remarkable lack of hot water. Unreliable wifi, was forced to sit in the common areas to connect to the internet. Wifi was spotty throughout the hotel. Room could have been cleaner. Food at hotel restaurant is acceptable, although I recommend you eat out (especially at Capitan Mandy and Donde Francesca).
    Great location right by the beach. Peaceful, quiet spot, far removed from the hustle and bustle of el centro. Good air conditioning and fan; the room was always nice and cool.
    Deborah
    us

    Review score

    5.4
    18 April 2018

    Marginal

    We left a few clothes by accident in the closet. When we went back the next day there was no Record. I became ill and accidentally left my prescription sun glasses on a chair. No record. I became very ill while staying there. My partner got ill too. We didn’t eat or drink anywhere else and drank no tap water. Not a good experience.
    Beach
    Cheeseslice
    us

    Review score

    8.8
    26 March 2018

    The place is not the fanciest but I recommend it if you just want a nice beach place to relax.

    The breakfast was a little sad. I mostly ate the fruit. The sausage was hot dogs, and the cheese was Kraft slices. It’s an island so it’s tough to get fancy food. You could tell the difference when they got their food shipment. The towels were worn and sometimes had a stain.
    The beach was great, and the water was so clean. The prices were not outrageous for drinks and food. Grog next door had great lunches. The room was clean. Some of the chairs were stretched out, so try to get one of the newer ones.
    gb

    Review score

    3.8
    17 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us

    Review score

    9.2
    8 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Ammar
    ca

    Review score

    7.1
    16 February 2018
    Favorite staff - Lynn, Edgar, Oscar, Luney, and the very young lady (spoke English) who attended to put room, and the older gentleman at night by the gate that helped us with the local bus information! They all took the time to speak English and explain information to us. Other staff finally got used to seeing us and were helpful answering all our questions using typing to explain information to each other. We had an opportunity to meeting the manage Luz, a lovely woman who explained a lot about the island and how much work is involved to maintain a business on an island when most things are imported or even if there is wifi, it’s a luxury when it is working. You work with what you got when you have such a rewarding view of paradise! Overall, this is a very busy hotel! Very cute hidden beach resort in San Andres. This is about 15 minutes drive south of the “downtown” that has a few higher end hotels and restaurants. English is spoken here more than when we were in panama on our way to San Andres. Predominantly they speak Spanish and Creole here. The welcoming at reception by Daniela was nice and pleasant, she spoke English and was anxious to explain everything to us and answered all our questions with a smile. The rooms are generally not available until 3 PM though most flights like ours, arrive in the morning. They store your items and you can hang out at the beach or the restaurant. Edgar took care of you until your room was ready which was great! Unlike the RIU in Cancun, there are plenty of beach chairs and you don’t need to fight for them or a spot on the beach. Our room was with a balcony, front and centre. So no complains about the view! Unlike other hotels, the beach was clean. One young guy does all the “landscaping” and he’s always working on something from the pool to the beach chairs to picking up seaweed on the beach. Any garbage was from disrespectful guests that got a look from me.
Loading reviews