This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

7.6 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
7.5
Comfort
7.7
Property location
8.5
Facilities
7.2
Staff
7.5
Value
7.2
Reviews
    co
    10
    8 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    julio
    us
    4.6
    8 November 2017
    Resturant and personal
    Pesima e horrible atencion atencion
    Katja
    de
    6.7
    5 November 2017
    The hotel is ok for a stay especially because of the location. But the whole thing is a bit run down and could need a proper refurbishment. The staff does sometimes not really give you the feeling they are interested in helping you. But there are some exceptions of the rule. Best is to take it with a smile and stay relaxed.
    The most beautiful beach on the island, thats for sure! Hotel offers some nice tours like snorkeling and a great massage for reasonable prices.
    maria eugenia
    cl
    8.8
    10 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    be
    7.1
    9 October 2017
    Best place to be on the beach on a run-down paradise island, but you pay the price
    bathroom (showers not up to date) - breakfast
    Location (beach) - some of the staff
    Cynthia
    co
    10
    25 September 2017
    Estupenda
    La playa
    Juan Manuel
    de
    5.4
    25 September 2017
    Cleanliness
    the beach is fantastic unfortunately the Hotel is not the best and the Cleanliness is not at least acceptable.
    Isabella
    gb
    6.7
    17 September 2017
    The lack of wifi! Hardly worked
    The fact that you have a private beach
    Benedikt
    de
    6.7
    7 September 2017
    Nice beach and rooms, but lazy & unfriendly staff!
    The staff is quite unkind and lazy! Never seen so slow waitresses: They behave liked they were forced to work! Not so nice episode: After my stay in the hotel, my credit card informations were stolen (just used the card in the hotel and it was not stolen...): So be carefull and check your bank account after your stay!
    Very nice beach, the quality of the food in the restaurant is quite good. The rooms are clean.
    Tomasz
    ec
    5.4
    24 August 2017
    Not worth the value. Some of the facilities need a complete overhaul.
    The bathroom is absolutely dreadful. It is as if the bathroom and bedroom were from two different worlds completely apart. There is a lot of humidity in the walls that should be dealt with and the hotel facilities are in need of heavy maintenance. The cleaning ladies forgot a dirty rag in the room before we arrived so we did not start off with the best first impression. I would upload pictures but unfortunately they were taken on the phone and the format is not the proper one.
    The biggest perk of staying at the Cocoplum is the fact that you are on the beach of San Luis. The beach is absolutely stunning. However, it is important to remember that the beach is not the Cocoplum. The other positive aspect are the waterproof wristbands to use as keys, so you can enjoy the beach and the sea to their maximum.
    Andres
    cl
    3.3
    26 July 2017
    very poor
    The staff, the food, the clean, the bathroom, air condition The Hotel is too expensive for the poor service
    Nothing
    Nickole Smirnov
    au
    6.7
    5 July 2017
    Great view and comfort
    The resort was a little bit far from town if you are a type of person who like to explore and like to do a bit of shopping, the buses stopped at 8pm and if you would like to get to town you will need to get a taxi which they can be pretty pricey as they charge however much they want as they do not have a meter. The hotel restaurant was also expensive compared to the other restaurants we have eaten in town and there are no other local restaurants near the resort. There are a couple of local BBQ but that is all. If you are looking for getaway resort by the beach and not plan to leave then this is perfect but if you want a little bit of a night life, I suggest to look for an accomodation in town and pay that little extra money for it.
    The breakfast was great every morning, we like where the resort was located as it was right on the beach. Some of the staff were very friendly and lovely
    Susanne
    se
    4.6
    5 July 2017
    Did not get the family room we booked the first night. The standard of urgency, old worn and dirty furniture. Stop sewers several times. Both washbasins were loose and The showers hardly came out of water
    Wonderful beach and water
    karina
    ar
    8.3
    11 June 2017
    Bar
    Bar en la playa
    Pawel
    de
    7.1
    10 June 2017
    More friendly service is needed
    The location is great, would say the best in San Luis, but the employees (both reception and restaurant) needs to get trained to give more friendly service to the guests. Eg. The a/c was claimed by me 3 times and i did not get it fixed by the end of my stay. This is a very big - in our opinion, that affects the overall holiday feeling there.
    The location and the beach are great!!!
    Carol
    us
    9.6
    18 March 2017
    Really comfortable hotel room on gorgeous beach
    Food was good, not great, but our sampling was limited by dietary restrictions. Travelers who eat fish might have a different experience.
    The location could not be better-- right on the beach, well -maintained oceanfront. The suite for three people was large, comfortable, and very clean. Wonderfully surprised by how great it was.
    de
    5.4
    9 February 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Nicolas
    cl
    7.1
    23 January 2017
    Wifi
    Playa privada
    RobRobOslo
    no
    6.7
    22 January 2017
    Overrated
    Both check-in and check-out incredibly slow (30 min). Staff seems disconnected and unfriendly. The whole place needs an urgent upgrade. Pictures were too nice. We got the wrong room, booked the two floor junior suite, got room in the third floor.
    Large room, fantastic view. Closeness to a beautiful beach
    Freny
    co
    4.6
    16 January 2017
    Dirty hotel, not sure what the fuss is about
    As soon as I got to the room I could smell the water - it smelled like sewage. But I was too tired after travelling to make a fuss. Everything about the hotel felt dirty; the smell, the rusting shower, the quality of the food. The staff were at best tolerable, but mostly rude or disorganised.
    Good location beside the beach. That's the only positive thing about the hotel.
Loading reviews