Reviews

7.5
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
7.5
Comfort
7.7
Property location
8.4
Facilities
7.2
Staff
7.4
Value
7.1

Reviews

    Sergio
    co

    Review score

    9.2
    16 April 2018
    The beach was a little bit dirty with used cigarettes and some plastic cups. I was with my 4 month old daughter and She was picking up a bunch of cigarettes from the sand. Smoking on the beach should be forbidden The beach bar should have more options for the lunch on the beach (pizzas, more sandwiches)
    Location is great, just on the beach
    Amanda
    dk

    Review score

    7.5
    6 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    KT112.
    us

    Review score

    4.6
    28 March 2018

    Don't stay here!

    Staff was rude and unhelpful. They said they would change your room and didn't. Our phone was broken and they won't change. We would ask the to call a taxi and they wouldn't and insisted we just wait on the side of the road. We asked for towels 12 minutes before they could be issued for a tour and they won't try to accommodate us. They didn't offer us a map of the island or other information on activities and restaurants. Would have to ask multiple times for the to make reservations for dinner, and staff would act annoyed. The beach chairs were all broken and disgusting. The tables in the restaurant were broken. In the bedroom the bathroom was gross. It was loud. Overall very very very disappointing stay at this hotel. The price is no where near where what it is worth.
    beach was beautiful
    thierry
    fr

    Review score

    7.9
    20 March 2018

    lengthly check in process, but rest was great.

    victor
    gb

    Review score

    7.5
    11 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    victor
    gb

    Review score

    7.5
    11 March 2018
    Rooms are expensive and don't offer great views.
    Great place to relax on the beach. Good restaurant but no other option around.
    Andrés
    pe

    Review score

    7.9
    5 March 2018

    Good decision. Some things could be better.

    The staff attention, the food, the WiFi could be better.
    Definitely the location. Beat beach of the island. The rooms.
    Simone
    ch

    Review score

    7.1
    19 February 2018

    Nice hotel directly at the beach

    Check-In did take too much time. We had to wait for more than 1 hour to get the room.
    Good location,nice beach
    vimonte66
    co

    Review score

    7.9
    18 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Elkim
    co

    Review score

    3.8
    25 January 2018

    If you are looking for a place to rest and get some beach fun, please look further.

    The staff is rude and non-informative at all. They don't care if your stay is uncomfortable. We have several issues with the noise that ACs make. Most of AC condensers are hanged at the wall behind the bedroom and AC units are old and sure they don't have constant maintenance as indicated by the manager. The manager told us that there are few AC maintenance guys at the Island and most of them care just about Decameron hotels. It is not worth the money, for same value you can get Decameron or similar hotels.
    Location is great since the hotel is on the beach. Maybe is the only hotel on the beach at San Andres. Rocky Key is around the corner which is a must to do in the island. However, the hotel is around multiple local sewers and smell is quite strong. The locals called the beach the jellyfish beach "agua-viva playa". My daughter and me got multiple unpleasant contacts with jellyfish.
    1<3v1n
    us

    Review score

    7.5
    20 January 2018

    Best location and great beach!

    The breakfast is so-so.
    The room was big and comfortable, and maybe the best location on the island.
    cl

    Review score

    7.5
    18 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Karina
    au

    Review score

    6.2
    17 January 2018

    Great location with a lot of potential

    Lots of mosquitos outside and in the room, bring repellent.. Some staff were helpful and others a little rude. Wifi very weak, almost impossible to use. Not worth the money we paid unfortunately.
    Great location, right on the beach. Lovely sunsets! Also, a man came by each morning to sell local tours which was convenient. Room was attended to daily.
    Hugo
    pt

    Review score

    7.1
    16 January 2018

    Good option in San Andres but need improvements.

    Needs some serious cleaning. There're spider webs behind the bed, marks of killed bugs everywhere. They should give repellent because there's a lot of insects. Staff could be more nice and flexible on the breakfast. There's not hot water live most of the hotels in the island.
    It's right on the beach, staff at the reception is very helpful. Compared to other hotels in the island is good, but compared to western standards is bad.
    se

    Review score

    9.6
    7 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Michael
    co

    Review score

    4.6
    6 January 2018

    dirty and smells

    smells like shit
    no
    Fabio
    br

    Review score

    8.8
    26 December 2017

    Great stay. Anxious to go again :)

    Minor details regarding infrastructure (shower was not the best) but nothing that compromised our stay.
    Generally speaking, great experience. Very friendly and kind hotel staff, good food and perfect location.
    Patrick
    ch

    Review score

    6.2
    3 December 2017

    Was ok, but expected more from the rating it got.

    - breakfast really poor - pool is poor - restaurant staff not friendly
    - Beach is nice - Rooms are big and clean - front desk staff super friendly
    Berliner
    ar

    Review score

    5.4
    23 November 2017

    Too expensive for the service they offer

    They forced us to change our room stating that we booked a king bed and for the reservation of the following nights a twin room only which was not true because the reservations showed both options. Moreover it took hours to change rooms and reception staff was not helpful at all. With one exception (a senior staff lady at the reception) no one seemed to be very interested in doing their job. Rooms to the street are noisy because of hundreds of Motos passing by. Two times we had items on the final bill we did not consume in the restaurant so watch out!
    Lindo playa comienza directamente al lado del hotel
    co

    Review score

    10
    8 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews