Reviews

7.6
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
7.5
Comfort
7.7
Property location
8.4
Facilities
7.2
Staff
7.5
Value
7.0

Reviews

    Lenny Becerra
    am

    Review score

    2.5
    22 September 2018
    Nothing
    Was a horrible experience
    ALAIN FRIX GOOD ONE
    de

    Review score

    3.3
    16 September 2018

    Worst hotel of my life

    Out of my 45 years of travelling, one of the worst hotels in my life. I am booking genius since 15 years. This hotel should be destroyed. Most of staff extremely unfriendly, horrible reception and horrible service at bar as well. You will not get the room type you paid for. Rooms are outdated, not always warm water, windows do not close, terasse is dirty and its plastic fence was broken, this can be fatal for your kids. I took picture of this unsafe terras and even of 3 extremely unfriendly hotel staff. They call you at 11 pm to give order to change room without explaining why. We foubd out they have water leaks. Food was not good either. Cochroaches in room. Their restaurant is open from 12 till 3 pm but you first have to wait until the waiter finishes eating at 12:20. They have other staff but they only serve drinks and will clearly tell people that only the blue dressed waiter will bring the food. The sole good point was the beach which fortunately is not managed by this stalinian hotel. Don' t go there, please....
    Beach was nice.
    Elina
    be

    Review score

    8.3
    27 August 2018
    The WiFi didn't work hardly at all.
    First of all the location is good by the beach. The local buses pass by regularly and go to the city center or to the south of the island, so moving around is easy. The room was cosy and the bed very comfortable. We had breakfast and dinner included: the food is tasty and the portions are very generous (I recommend 'arroz con camerones'). There are some tours offered at the hotel (snorkeling, kayaking, etc.) which are also recommended, especially snorkeling.
    Marco
    it

    Review score

    10
    24 August 2018
    The best hotel on the best beach (San Luis) of San Andres. Really comfortable and large room. The restaurant is well positioned on the beach. Lovable stuff
    Caterina e Luigi
    it

    Review score

    3.3
    22 August 2018
    Probably the worst hotel ever in terms of cleanliness (and we like go camping...).The room was very very dirty, shower with hairs and sand, dirty towels and sheets... When they came to make up the room (and we literally begging them) they didn’t clean at all but they just brought “new” towels...the washbasin was still dirty of our toothpaste. They almost ruined our holidays. Colombia is amazing though!
    Good location and that’s it.
    gb

    Review score

    7.1
    17 August 2018
    Needs updating
    Fabulous location
    Katharina
    ch

    Review score

    4.2
    3 August 2018

    We would‘t go a second time in this hotel, we wouldn‘t go a second time at San Andrés. The hotel isl

    Once uppin in a time the hotel was new and pritty. But now they have to repair many things. The bathrooms, the doors, the restaurant.....
    The beach is the nicest of the island.
    Cecilia
    se

    Review score

    9.2
    18 July 2018

    Fantastic!!!!! I hope to come back sooooooon!!!

    The food needs to be a bit better.
    The staff - all of them - are fantastic!!!
    Fariba
    nl

    Review score

    9.2
    6 July 2018

    Grate place , best beach and good food

    Internet was bad
    Grate beach, very good food
    Bel
    au

    Review score

    6.7
    1 July 2018

    Great location but rooms need an upgrade!

    We are young travellers that aren't too picky but we found the room poor for what you paid (even though everywhere on the island is expensive - we decided to pay a bit more for this place). Bed was very uncomfy to the point of giving me a sore back, shower head just sprayed in your face and there wasn't adequate locks on the balcony doors so it felt like anyone could break into your room. Check out took 45 minutes so allow plenty of time if you need to catch a flight.
    The strip of beach is probably the best on the island for being clean and quiet. We enjoyed being away from the main hustle - only a 5 minute taxi ride away. Some of the staff were lovely and the breakfast was yummy.
    Fariba
    nl

    Review score

    7.9
    27 June 2018
    Internet was not good but actually better for relaxing
    A good place for relaxing , really good food at the restaurant, people are so nice, the beach was almost private and beautiful, 15 min to the center with car, we had a good time in that hotel ,
    kmiareosoul
    co

    Review score

    6.7
    3 May 2018

    Too expensive but peaceful hotel in front of the sea

    The WiFi was terrible, the TV was making so many weird sounds and the bathroom was smelling bad all the time.
    Hotel in front of the sea, not so much people so it was really peaceful and Rooms are ok in terms of size. The breakfast is nice.
    jawadcb
    il

    Review score

    3.8
    21 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Júlia Sousa
    pt

    Review score

    5.8
    14 September 2018
    No hot water in the shower, wifi never works
    Beach and staff
    Andres
    co

    Review score

    9.2
    2 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Eduardo
    es

    Review score

    7.5
    3 August 2018

    A reasonble hotel for the money.

    Friendly staff, well located, clean rooms, good breakfast, decent restaurant on location.
    Dave
    us

    Review score

    9.6
    9 July 2018

    great staff, awesome beach, you cant go wrong staying here

    awesome staff, great location. always there to help. there was one day that they did not come to clean my room I had to remind them 3 times, other than that it was wonderful
    awesome staff
    Gérard
    co

    Review score

    9.2
    7 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Rachel
    us

    Review score

    10
    19 May 2018

    San Andres Islas is a true paradise and I can't wait to return!

    There are some dogs that 'guard' the property and they are really mean to the locals. They attack them and no one seems to do anything about it. That really disappointed me and I wish they would do something about that. I love animals but these dogs seemed to be trained to attack local people who are just trying to live on their beach. It really bothered me.
    The beach is incredible! The hotel is beautiful and the staff was so attentive and friendly!
    Gloria
    co

    Review score

    5.4
    17 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews